Family Association
Delius

Family Association
Delius

Learn more
Learn more

Welcome to our family website!

The Familienverbindung (family association) Delius was founded during the first family convention in Bad Oeynhausen in 1873. It includes the direct descendants of Johann Daniel Delius, (1670 – 1707), bailiff at Berenkämpen, and as associate members the spouses of the name bearers Delius.

The beginnings

The eldest known ancestor of the Delius family was Johannes Delius, pastor in Kleinenbremen. He lived from about 1554 to 1637. His great-grandson, Johann Daniel Delius (1670 – 1707), bailiff at Berenkämpen, is considered as progenitor of the Westphalian line of the Delius family. 14 children, 10 sons and 4 daughters, come from his marriage with Anna Katharina Meinders, widowed Nottelmann. We are not informed about the whereabouts of two sons, Christian Heinrich Delius (IVa, 5) and August Delius (IVa, 12), likewise we did not hear from possible descendants of Friedrich Adolf Delius (IVa, 7).

The other seven sons of Johann Daniel Delius founded seven boughs of the Westphalian line differing greatly in extension and ramifications.

1. Johann Heinrich Delius (V a)
2. Arnold Friedrich Delius (V b)
3. Johann Caspar Delius (V c)
4. Hermann Christian Delius (V d)
5. Daniel Conrad Delius (V e)
6. Ernst Ludwig Delius (V f)
7. Carl Albrecht Delius (V g)

Only three of these seven boughs of the Westphalian line of the Delius lineage are still alive and in bloom today (V b, V c and V e). The numbers in the round brackets refer to the old genealogical tables.

The family archive in Bielefeld is dedicated to the history of the family to this day with many details and originals. It is open to the members of the family association.

BECOME A MEMBER

Exclusive access

Members of the Family Association have access to the protected area of our website. The member area includes the membership directory, a complete archive of all family newspapers and rotundas published so far and the internal blog, where we publish important news about our family. It is also possible to request extracts from the family tree.

Membership includes an annual fee of 20.00 EUR for individuals and 25.00 EUR for married couples.

BE THERE

Family reunion

To promote family cohesion, a Family Day is held every 2 years at different locations in Germany. The last time we met was in 2019 in Leipzig – we look back on this wonderful time with pleasure.

Pictures and reviews of past family reunions as well as information about when we will meet next time can be viewed in the protected member area.

Familienverbindung
Delius

Familienverbindung
Delius

Mehr erfahren
Mehr erfahren

Herzlich willkommen auf unserer Familienwebsite!

Die Familienverbindung Delius wurde 1873 auf dem ersten Familientag in Bad Oeynhausen gegründet. Sie umfasst die direkten Nachkommen von Johann Daniel Delius, (1670 – 1707), Vogt zu Berenkämpen und als außerordentliche Mitglieder die Ehepartner der Namensträger Delius.

Die Anfänge

Der älteste bekannte Vorfahre der Familie Delius war Johannes Delius, Pastor zu Kleinenbremen. Er lebte von etwa 1554 bis 1637. Sein Urenkel Johann Daniel Delius (1670 – 1707), Vogt zu Berenkämpen, gilt als Stammvater des westfälischen Stammes der Familie Delius. Aus seiner Ehe mit Anna Katharina Meinders verwitwete Nottelmann stammen 14 Kinder, 10 Söhne und 4 Töchter. Von zwei Söhnen, Christian Heinrich Delius (IV a, 5) und August Delius (IV a, 12), fehlt jede Nachricht, desgleichen von etwaigen Nachkommen des Friedrich Adolf Delius (IV a, 7).

Die anderen sieben Söhne von Johann Daniel Delius gründeten sieben Zweige der westfälischen Linie, die sich in Ausdehnung und Verzweigung stark unterscheiden.

1. Johann Heinrich Delius (V a)
2. Arnold Friedrich Delius (V b)
3. Johann Caspar Delius (V c)
4. Hermann Christian Delius (V d)
5. Daniel Conrad Delius (V e)
6. Ernst Ludwig Delius (V f)
7. Carl Albrecht Delius (V g)

Nur drei dieser sieben Zweige der westfälischen Linie der Delius-Linie sind heute noch lebendig und in Blüte (V b, V c und V e). Die Zahlen in den runden Klammern beziehen sich auf die alten Ahnentafeln.

Das Familienarchiv in Bielefeld widmet sich mit vielen Details und Originalen der Geschichte der Familie bis heute. Es ist für die Mitglieder der Familienverbindung zugänglich.

JETZT MITGLIED WERDEN

Exklusiver Zugang

Mitglieder der Familienverbindung haben Zugriff den geschützten Bereich unser Website. Der Mitgliederbereich umfasst u.a. das Mitgliedsverzeichnis, ein vollständiges Archiv aller bisher veröffentlichen Familienzeitungen und Rotunden sowie den internen Blog, in dem wir wichtige Meldungen Rund um unsere Familie veröffentlichen. Auch das Anfordern von Stammtafelauszügen ist möglich.

Die Mitgliedschaft umfasst einen Jahresbeitrag von 20,00 EUR für Einzelpersonen und 25,00 EUR für Ehepaare.

DABEI SEIN

Familientreffen

Zur Förderung des Familienzusammenhaltes findet alle 2 Jahre an unterschiedlichen Orten in Deutschland ein Familientag statt. Zuletzt haben wir uns 2019 in Leipzig getroffen – gerne blicken wir auf diese schöne Zeit zurück.

Bilder und Rückblicke zu vergangenen Familientreffen sowie Informationen, wann wir uns das nächste Mal treffen, können im geschützten Mitgliederbereich eingesehen werden.